User Tools

Site Tools


mark_an_item_for_deletion

Mark an Item for Deletion

The Mark Deleted tab is on the main tool bar in Edit Inventory – beside the Help button:

Notes:

Once a product is “marked for deleted” the item is removed from reporting

Product will show up until zero in stock

Items are still viewable in supervisor over ride

Please edit both the part number and item number as even a marked for deletion product will still come up if you know the full item or part number and enter it into an order

If the product has no history – it’s possible to delete immediately (option will show under “mark for deletion”)

If there is history on a product - this is the only stage available for hiding\deactivating the product

Reporting:

In an inventory report – choose List Items Marked for Deletion, in the Options tab if you would like to see them on a report

Example:

mark_an_item_for_deletion.txt · Last modified: 2017/12/01 16:59 by kboucher_windwardsoftware.com